Welcome to the matroid union blog. We aim to serve as a meeting place for people in the matroid community (and for those who would like to know more about the subject), to discuss problems and exciting new results, ask questions, advertise events, and circulate news. The blog updates the first Monday of every month, with guest posts in between.

Current Editors include:

Daniel Irving Bernstein (nonlinear algebra, structural rigidity)

Nathan Bowler (infinite matroids)

Nick Brettell (structural matroid theory and applications)

Rutger Campbell (structural matroid theory, representability)

Tara Fife (tropical and geometric matroid theory)

Tony Huynh (combinatorial optimization)

Relinde Jurrius (coding theory, q-analogues)

Rose McCarty (structural graph theory and applications)

Jorn van der Pol (enumeration, random matroids)

Zach Walsh (extremal matroid theory and biased graphs)

This is our core group of writers who make sure we have something to offer every month. In addition, we welcome guest posts, so if you have something to write about, please get in touch with us! You can base your post on this template (just download to your computer, and edit in your favorite text editor).

New posts are announced in a few places:

  • Through the RSS feed, which can be followed using RSS readers like Feedly, just like any other blog.
  • Through email, for which you can sign up at the top right of the blog’s main page.
  • Through Twitter, by following @matroidunion.

We are extremely grateful to our past Editors, who we have affectionately deemed

Emeritus Editors

Laura Anderson

Dillon Mayhew

Peter Nelson

Irene Pivotto

Stefan van Zwam

1 thought on “About

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.